Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy http://www.idyouthchallenge.com We believe in SECOND CHANCES! #IDYCA #SecondChance Thu, 06 Dec 2018 17:52:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 /wp-content/uploads/2017/01/cropped-Logo_100-32x32.png Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy http://www.idyouthchallenge.com 32 32 Send a Note of Encouragement /2018/08/14/send-letters/ Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:52:26 +0000 /?p=3791 Know how you can support our current IDYCA youth, and make a big impact? Anyone can do it…and it only costs a few moments of time, and a stamp. #snailmailrevival Some of our Cadets-in-Residence never receive mail during the nightly mail call. This, of course, is disheartening, and it increases the youth’s discouragement and his/her

The post Send a Note of Encouragement appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]> Apply Now for Class 18-2 /2018/05/18/apply-now-class-18-2/ Fri, 18 May 2018 16:09:16 +0000 /?p=3688 Class 18-2 starts on July 14, 2018. It is not too late to apply for Class 18-2. Get your application started and we will be in contact with you! Start Here!

The post Apply Now for Class 18-2 appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Peanut Butter Bars with Glaze /2017/10/12/peanut-butter-bars-glaze/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:27:52 +0000 /?p=3263 Number of Portions: 50 Ingredients for Bars: 1/2 c. Margarine or Butter 3 c. Brown sugar, packed 1-1/3 c. Peanut Butter 1 tsp. Salt 5 large Egg Whites 1/2 c. Applesauce 1 Tbsp. Vanilla 3-3/4 c. All-Purpose Flour 1 Tbsp. Baking Powder Ingredients for Glaze: 3-3/4 c. Powdered Sugar 1/2 c. Peanut Butter 3 Tbsp.

The post Peanut Butter Bars with Glaze appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Stromboli Squares Recipe /2017/10/12/stromboli-squares/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:05:29 +0000 /?p=3250 Number of Portions: 120 Ingredients: 16 lb. Dough from Whole Wheat Rolls 8 lbs. Mozzarella Cheese, shredded 2 Tbsp. Italian Seasonings Pizza Sauce: 1-3/4 c. Raw Onion, chopped 1 Tbsp. + 2 tsp. Granulated garlic 2 tsp. Ground Black Pepper 1 qt. + 2-1/4 c. Canned Tomato Paste 3 qt. + 2 c. Water 1

The post Stromboli Squares Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Beef Tamale Pie Recipe /2017/10/12/beef-tamale-pie/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:36:46 +0000 /?p=3238 Number of Portions: 50 Ingredients: 5 lb. + 14 oz. Ground Beef 2-1/3 c. Raw Onions, chopped 2 Tbsp. Granulated Garlic 1-1/2 tsp. Ground Black Pepper 3 c. + 2 Tbsp. Canned Tomato Paste 1 qt. + 2-1/4 c/ Canned Diced Tomatoes, with juice 1 qt. + 1 c. Water 1/4 c. Chili powder 3

The post Beef Tamale Pie Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Tres Leches Cake Recipe /2017/10/12/tres-leches-cake/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:28:25 +0000 /?p=3232 Number of Portions: 125 Ingredients: 15 c. All-Purpose Flour 4 oz. Baking Powder 3 Tbsp. + 3/4 tsp. Salt 10 lbs. Eggs 15 c. Sugar 1/4 c. Vanilla Extract 5 c. Milk 1/2 gal. Heavy Whipping Cream 70 oz. Sweetened Condensed Milk 48 oz. Evaporated Milk 2 lbs. Powdered Whipped Topping 18 c. Canned Sliced

The post Tres Leches Cake Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Huevos Rancheros Recipe /2017/10/12/huevos-rancheros/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:08:31 +0000 /?p=3226 Number of Portions: 125 Ingredients: 7 lbs. + 8 oz. Tortilla Chips 11 lbs. + 7 oz. Scrambled Eggs 3-3/4 Tbsp. Garlic Powder 8 lbs. + 12 oz. Frozen or Fresh Corn, drained 4 – #10 can Black Beans, drained 5-1/2 lbs. Onions, chopped 23-1/2 c. Salsa 1/2 c. Garlic Powder 1/2 c. Ground Cumin

The post Huevos Rancheros Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Cheesy Broccoli Omelet Recipe /2017/10/12/cheesy-broccoli-omelet/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 20:37:03 +0000 /?p=3219 Number of Portions: 100 Ingredients: 12 lbs. Frozen Eggs 2 gal. + 3 qt. Fresh or Frozen Broccoli Florets, chopped 2 Tbsp. Vegetable Oils 1 c. Onion, diced 1/4 c. Dried Dill 3 c. Nonfat Cottage Cheese, drained 3-3/4 c. Cheddar Cheese, shredded 3 c. Mozzarella Cheese, shredded 2 tsp. Salt 1-1/2 tsp. Ground Black

The post Cheesy Broccoli Omelet Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Apple Salad Recipe /2017/10/12/apple-salad-recipe/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 20:30:45 +0000 /?p=3214 Number of Portions: 100 Ingredients: 10 lbs. + 8 oz. Fresh Apples 2 lbs. Seedless, Unsweetened Raisins 2 lbs. + 8 oz. Vanilla, Low-Fat, Yogurt Instructions: Wash and core apples. Do not peel. Chop into bit size pieces. Add raisins and yogurt. Mix well. Serve cold. Serving size 1/2 cup. (Source: Healthier Kansas Menus)

The post Apple Salad Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>
Rosy Applesauce Recipe /2017/10/12/rosy-applesauce/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 19:16:33 +0000 /?p=3208 Number of Portions: 100 Ingredients: 4 – 10# cans + 18 oz. Unsweetened Applesauce 1-1/4 c.  Strawberry or Cherry Gelatin Mix Instructions: Chill applesauce Mix applesauce into gelatin and refrigerate. Serving size – 1/2 cup. (Source: Healthier Kansas Menus)

The post Rosy Applesauce Recipe appeared first on Idaho Youth ChalleNGe Academy.

]]>